Hélio Corbeil chooses UC Platform to maintain its colorimetric quality by automating processes

Helio Corbeil
Hélio Corbeil printing office benefits from a historic past which raises in 1979, when the former Crété printing office, established since 1822, adopts the name of Hélio Corbeil because of its specialization in heliogravure. In 2012, the company is taken over by its 80 employees and is now a Cooperative and Participative Company. The turn over is around €14.4M€, and its specialisazation is printing of magazines. At summer 2018 , the compan, is equipped with new equipments which allow it to aim at the retailing market.

By automating, we aim at an optimal quality and at the reduction of the ecological footprint

Bruno Arasa, Helio CorbeilChoosing UC Platform for Bruno Arasa, Hélio Corbeil CEO‘s is , ” a will to maintain the quality of our colorimetric approach to stay in compliance with the last standards defined by the ECI (EDITOR’S NOTE: European Color Initiative). We are thus on the look out for solutions which allow us to automate our processes since they participate in qualitative improvements on the printing.”
Bruno Arasa ads : « The heliogravure, as many more sectors of printing labour, is submitted to a strong economic pressure. We aim at an optimal quality for our customers, and UC Platform allows us to win still in performance. Another significant point,is to watch our ecological footprint since we are certified Imprim’ Vert and PEFC. UC Platform allows to optimize our consumptions, and contributes, actually, to stay in a logic of reduction of waste materials coming from our final production

UC Platform, a security of quality and colorimetric stability

According to Jacques Felici, the Quality Manager, the plateforme is a guarantee of stability of the quality :

During the tests, we noticed that the solution allows to monitor in real time our production to automate possible re-calibrations which can be very heavy. Colors remain stable over time, it is very precious for us who use a big variety of paper bases demanding different treatments.

 



dictum consectetur fringilla ut libero libero lectus ipsum

Hélio Corbeil choisit UC Platform pour maintenir sa qualité colorimétrique en automatisant les process

Helio Corbeil
L’imprimerie Hélio Corbeil bénéficie d’un passé historique qui remonte à 1979, où l’ancienne Imprimerie Crété (fondée en 1822) adopte le nom d’Hélio Corbeil car elle se spécialise dans l’héliogravure. En 2012, elle est reprise par ses 80 salariés et est désormais en Scop (Société Coopérative et Participative). Elle affiche un chiffre d’affaires de 14.4M€, et est spécialisée dans l’impression de magazines. A l’été 2018, elle se dote de nouveaux équipements qui lui permettent de viser le marché de la grande distribution.

En automatisant, nous visons une qualité optimale et la réduction de l’empreinte écologique

Bruno Arasa, Helio CorbeilLe choix d’adopter UC Platform pour Bruno Arasa, le Président d’Hélio Corbeil, est issu « d’une volonté de maintenir la qualité de notre approche colorimétrique afin de rester conforme aux dernières normes définies par l’ECI [NDLR : European Color Initiative]. Nous sommes donc à l’affût de solutions qui nous permettent d’automatiser nos processus dès lors qu’elles participent à des améliorations qualitatives sur l’impression.»
Bruno Arasa poursuit : « L’héliogravure, comme de nombreux autres secteurs de l’impression labeur, est soumise à une pression économique forte.
Nous visons une qualité optimale pour nos clients, et UC Platform nous permet de gagner encore en performance. Autre point non négligeable, étant labellisés Imprim’Vert et certifiés PEFC, nous avons à cœur de surveiller notre empreinte écologique : UC Platform permet d’optimiser nos consommations, et contribue, de fait, à rester dans la logique de réduction des déchets matières en sortie de production
. »

UC Platform, un gage de qualité et de stabilité colorimétrique

Pour Jacques Felici, son Responsable Préparation Cylindres et Qualité, la plateforme est un gage de stabilité de la qualité :

Lors des tests, nous avons constaté que la solution permet de monitorer en temps réel notre production afin d’automatiser des éventuelles re-calibrations qui sont très lourdes en Hélio. Les couleurs restent stables au fil du temps, c’est très précieux pour nous qui utilisons une grande variété de supports papiers réclamant des traitements différents.

 



Sed mi, in Phasellus nunc nec Donec quis sit suscipit dapibus